top of page
  • Writer's pictureMary Ann


The celebrated pop outfit releases a triumphant, fan-funded twelve-track effort

O-Town, the multi-platinum band formed in 2000 during the first season of MTV's 'Making the Band' reality series, has released their fourth studio album: The O.T.W.N Album. The candid and catchy twelve-song effort was funded by fans through Kickstarter and features songs written exclusively by the four members. 

The seasoned performers of O-Town deliver the ear candy that their fans love them for in this release. The members wrote intricate harmonies and pop melodies to frame highly personal and emotional songwriting. Check out their live performance on GMA's 'Strahan & Sarah' where they debuted their latest single 'Over' here.

"O-Town's latest musical effort is sheer bliss...They prove they are still at the top of their game, musically." - Markos Papadatos, Digital Journal

To celebrate the release, fans across the world shared their excitement on social media, causing O-Town to trend globally. 

The track listing for The O.T.W.N Album

1. Off 2. Hello World 3. Giants 4. Empty Space 5. Over 6. After the Lights 7. O.T.W.N 8. Agree to Disagree 9. Whatchawannado 10. So Goodnight 11. Shady Business 12. Cut the Cord

About O-Town:

The group, which originally formed in 2000 on the first season of MTV's "Making The Band," share the stage with pop sensations Aaron Carter, Ryan Cabrera, and Tyler Hilton as they jam to Y2K pop hits. In addition to their Pop 2000 Tour, O-Town will be headlining shows in Columbus, OH, and Boston, MA as well as supporting American pop and contemporary R&B vocal group, 98 Degrees, during their stints in Regina, SK, and London, Ontario. Their full tour schedule can be found HERE.  

O-Town is comprised of Erik-Michael Estrada, Trevor Penick, Jacob Underwood, and Dan Miller.  During their 2003 hiatus, members ventured on to other solo careers such as acting and pursuing their musical interests. Miller achieved a degree in graphic design which led to creating all of the band's artwork while Underwood received degrees in business management and marketing. Jacob Underwood expressed that their homecoming wasn't just a reunion, but a "new beginning." 

"We've been doing this almost 20 years now and we are just as excited to hit the stage as we were in the very beginning," said O-Town's very own, Dan Miller. He continues, "We're thrilled to be able to share this experience with our fans and fellow Y2K pop guys. Our summer tour is in full swing and we hope to see you out on the road!"

As of February 2019, O-Town teamed up with The Bachelor's Colton Underwood to release their heartfelt charity single, "Hello World," which is featured on their newest album The O.T.W.N Album. One hundred percent of the proceeds will be donated to the Colton Underwood Legacy Foundation which raises funds to provide equipment and resources for people of all ages living with cystic fibrosis. The collaboration was a product of their friendship that was formed at a charity dodgeball tournament in San Diego back in 2014. To learn more, visit


bottom of page