top of page
  • Writer's pictureMary Ann

Sarah Ross' New EP, "Nervous Breakdown," Out Now

“Nervous Breakdown,” Sarah Ross’ new EP produced by Jim Kaufman, was released July 20, 2018. The lyric video for the empowering single, “Doin’ Just Fine,” written by Ross, David Fanning and Curt Gibbs, features Sarah playing with some furry friends at a Tennessee dog rescue organization. Check out the fun-loving video on Taste of Country here.

The new single, “Nervous Breakdown,” was just shipped to radio via Play MPE. Written by heavy-hitter songwriters Kacey Musgraves, Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally and Trevor Rosen, the title track from the “bold, brash and woman-empowerment latest EP,” just premiered on Journal also praised the new offering giving it a 4.5 out of 5 star rating, and commented that Ross’ voice is “as smooth as silk” and her talent is “true and natural.” For more information on Sarah Ross, visit For more information on how to help the animals featured in the lyric video, visit the Pet Pals of Maury Country website HERE.

About Sarah Ross

Discovered after appearing as a contestant on Season 12 of American Idol, 23-year old Sarah Ross released her debut EP, “Calm Before The Storm,” in 2015 on Average Joes Entertainment. She was immediately was embraced by such tastemakers as SiriusXM’s “The Highway,” CMT Pure and Country Weekly. Ross also garnered early recognition as an emerging talent by inclusion in iHeart Radio’s “Digital Artist Integration Program,” and CMT’s Artist Discovery initiative. She has already amassed more than 5 million views on YouTube, and 2 million streams on Pandora. Her new EP, "Nervous Breakdown," was released in July, 2018. A talented songwriter as well as a tremendous vocalist, Ross co-wrote and recorded “Relacs” which appears on The LACS #3 charting Billboard album, “Keep It Redneck.” In addition, Ross collaborated with several top-tier songwriters for her first EP co-writing five of six songs appearing on “Calm Before The Storm.”


bottom of page