top of page
  • Writer's pictureMary Ann


Track Premieres by The Boot, Rebecca Creek Distillery, Think Country

Emerging Texas Country artist Hayden Haddock releases his sophomore album, Red Dirt Texas. Produced by chart-topping songwriter and hit producer, Trent Willmon (Cody Johnson, Eric Church, Randy Houser), the record features 10 tracks packed full of co-writes with hit songwriters including David Lee Murphy, Terry McBride, Kevin Fowler, Tommy Karlas (Randy Travis, Blake Shelton, Montgomery Gentry), John Pierce (Zac Brown Band, Chris Young), Jim Collins (Kenny Chesney, Jason Aldean) and more. Available digitally today, Red Dirt Texas is currently in the Top 40 on the iTunes Country Album Chart and can be found HERE. Co-written by hit makers Kevin Fowler, David Lee Murphy and Terry McBride, the title track of the record hit Texas radio on January 17th and received 16 adds in its first week. The release of Haddock’s sophomore album comes on the heels of announcing his endorsement deal with Rebecca Creek Distillery. Haddock will be celebrating his record street week with an album release show tonight at the Rebecca Creek Distillery in San Antonio, TX and tomorrow with a show at Mama Tried in Dallas, TX.   Red Dirt Texas Track Listing 1. Red Dirt Texas Written by Kevin Fowler, David Lee Murphy, Terry McBride 2. Friends Like These Written by Trent Willmon, Tommy Karlas, John Pierce 3. Where You Come In Written by Hayden Haddock, Trent Willmon 4. Better Than It's Ever Been Written by Trent Willmon, Barrett Baber 5. Still Dancin' Written by Hayden Haddock, Trent Willmon 6. Honky Tonk On- Premiered by The Boot Written by Hayden Haddock, Trent Willmon, Jim Collins 7. One by One- Premiered by Think Country Written by Hayden Haddock, Ben Tyler Johnson 8. Whiskey Did You Miss Me Written by Hayden Haddock, Trent Willmon, Tommy Karlas, John Pierce 9. Take You Home Written by Trent Willmon, Aaron Goodvin 10. America Written by Brooke Malouf, Evan Thompson  With more than 100 tour dates per year, Haddock’s diligent nature mixed with his traditional, authentic style of country music has quickly solidified his spot as a staple in the Texas Country scene. After releasing his debut album First Rodeo in late 2018, Haddock’s lead-off single “She Don’t Know It Yet” quickly climbed the Texas country charts while his sophomore radio single “Everywhere I Need To Be” peaked in the Top 35; an impressive feat. for the young talent. Not only did the record perform well at country radio, but it has also amassed more than 750K streams on Spotify while being featured on more than 2.5K playlists.  Now celebrating the release of his sophomore record with hit producer/songwriter Trent Willmon (Cody Johnson, Eric Church, Randy Houser) at the helm, Haddock is ready to take his career to the next level with Red Dirt Texas. The title track of Haddock's record hit Texas radio on January 17th while the Texas A&M Junior gears up for a whirlwind of a new decade with more than 50+ shows on the books for 2020 already. Having shared the stage with Whiskey Myers, Casey Donahew, Cory Morrow, the Eli Young Band and more, Haddock performs every weekend in Texas and surrounding states. 


bottom of page